mayor and Councillors

Whitsunday Regional Council is led by a Mayor and six divisional Councillors, who are elected by eligible voters in each division for a four year term. 

Together, the Mayor and Councillors comprise the governing body of Whitsunday Regional Council and are required to discharge their roles in accordance with the Local Government Act 2009. The Mayor and Councillors represent the interests of the region’s residents and ratepayers and provide leadership and guidance to the community. Their responsibilities include directing and controlling the organisation’s business affairs, overseeing the allocation of the organisation’s finances and resources, and reviewing the performance of Council and its delivery of services. 
The incumbent Mayor and Councillors were sworn in on Monday 4 April 2016.

Cr Andrew Willcox

Phone: 4945 0206
Mobile: 0458 442 323
Map of Whitsunday Region
Councillor Profile
Register of Interest 
Declaration of Office
Andrew Willcox

Cr Jan Clifford
Councillor for Division 1
Mobile: 0412 721 969
Map of Division 1
Register of Interest
Declaration of Office
Cr Jan Clifford-01

Cr Ron Petterson
Councillor for Division 2
Mobile: 0408 544 558
Map of Division 2
Register of Interest
Declaration of Office
Cr Ron Petterson-01

Cr John Collins
Deputy Mayor and Councillor for Division 3
Mobile: 0429 059 726
Map of Division 3
Register of Interest
Declaration of Office
Cr John Collins-01

Cr Nicola Grieger

Councillor for Division 4
Mobile: 0413 719 539
Map 1 of Division 4 
Map 2 of Division 4
Register of Interest
Declaration of Office


Cr Dave Clark
Councillor for Division 5

Mobile: 0408 642 268
Map of Division 5
Register of Interest
Declaration of Office
Dave Clark

Cr Mike Brunker
Councillor for Division 6

Mobile: 0419 708 351
Map of Division 6
Register of Interest
Declaration of Office
Cr Brunker

Code of conduct

Code of conduct for Councillors [PDF 140KB]
Councillor Conduct Register [PDF 117KB]
Councillor Conduct Investigation Policy [PDF 140KB]

Councillors Material Personal Interest and Conflict of Interest

COI and MPI Public Register [PDF 48KB]

Councillor Committees

Councillor Committee Schedule [PDF 30KB]
  1. P  1300 WRC QLD (1300 972 753)

    67 Herbert Street, Bowen
    Shop 23 Whitsunday Plaza, Cannonvale
    Cnr. Stanley and Conway Streets, Collinsville
    52 Main Street, Proserpine
  1. LINKS

    My Dashboard   |   Privacy   |   Disclaimer   |   Accessibility   |   Site Map   |   Right to Information

    Powered by CivicPlus from Redman Solutions

    © Copyright Whitsunday Council 2014