mayor and Councillors

Whitsunday Regional Council is led by a Mayor and six divisional Councillors, who are elected by eligible voters in each division for a four year term. 

Together, the Mayor and Councillors comprise the governing body of Whitsunday Regional Council and are required to discharge their roles in accordance with the Local Government Act 2009. The Mayor and Councillors represent the interests of the region’s residents and ratepayers and provide leadership and guidance to the community. Their responsibilities include directing and controlling the organisation’s business affairs, overseeing the allocation of the organisation’s finances and resources, and reviewing the performance of Council and its delivery of services. 
 
The incumbent Mayor and Councillors were sworn in on Monday 4 April 2016.

  
  
Cr Andrew Willcox
Mayor

Phone: 4945 0206
Mobile: 0458 442 323
Email: andrew.willcox@whitsundayrc.qld.gov.au
Map of Whitsunday Region
Councillor Profile
Register of Interest 
Andrew Willcox




Cr Jan Clifford
Councillor for Division 1
Mobile: 0412 721 969
Email: jan.clifford@whitsundayrc.qld.gov.au 
Map of Division 1
Register of Interest
Cr Jan Clifford-01




Cr Ron Petterson
Councillor for Division 2
Mobile: 0408 544 558
Email: ron.petterson@whitsundayrc.qld.gov.au
Map of Division 2
Register of Interest
Cr Ron Petterson-01

 
 
 
Cr John Collins
Deputy Mayor and Councillor for Division 3
Mobile: 0429 059 726
Email: john.collins@whitsundayrc.qld.gov.au
Map of Division 3
Register of Interest
Cr John Collins-01




Cr Peter Ramage
Councillor for Division 4

Phone: 0408 856 246
Email: peter.ramage@whitsundayrc.qld.gov.au
Map 1 of Division 4 
Map 2 of Division 4
Register of Interest
Peter Ramage




Cr Dave Clark
Councillor for Division 5

Mobile: 0408 642 268
Email: dave.clark@whitsundayrc.qld.gov.au
Map of Division 5
Register of Interest
Dave Clark





Cr Mike Brunker
Councillor for Division 6

Mobile: 0419 708 351
Email: mike.brunker@whitsundayrc.qld.gov.au 
Map of Division 6
Register of Interest
Mike Brunker
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Code of conduct


Code of conduct for Councillors [PDF 140KB]

Complaints and investigations


Register of Councillor complaints [PDF 110KB]

  1. P  1300 WRC QLD (1300 972 753)
    Email  info@whitsundayrc.qld.gov.au

    CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTRES
    67 Herbert Street, Bowen
    Shop 23 Whitsunday Plaza, Cannonvale
    Cnr. Stanley and Conway Streets, Collinsville
    52 Main Street, Proserpine
  1. LINKS

    My Dashboard   |   Privacy   |   Disclaimer   |   Accessibility   |   Site Map


    Powered by CivicPlus from Redman Solutions
  1. FOLLOW US
    Facebookin

    © Copyright Whitsunday Council 2014